top of page

A Chamber Music Recital


Georges Bizet

Carmen Suite No.1 (1875) arr. for percussion quartet

Toolbox Percussion


Ravel Maurice

Laideronnette, impératrice des pagodes from Ma Mère l`Oye (1910) for piano duet

Fung Wai Ki, piano

Kwok Long Ting, piano


Claude Debussy

Mandoline (1882) arr. for vocal quartet and piano

Fantoches (1891) arr. for vocal quartet and piano

LEUNG Melody Sze Ching, voice

CHU Yen Yu Agnes, voice

LAU Chung Ning Sarah, voice

CHUNG Wing Sum, voice

TING Sin Ying, piano

Camille Saint-Saëns

Allegro vivace from Piano Trio No. 1 in F major, Op. 18 (1863)

Kwok Chi Fung Samuel, violin

Kwong Man To Patrick, viola

Wong Man Lok Timothy, piano


Naji Hakim (b. 1955)

Variations on "Comme brille l'étoile du matin" (2008) for violin and organ

I. Largo

II. Larghetto

III. Allegro con spirit

Gary Ngan, violin

Anne Lam, organ



Erik Satie

Musiques d'Ameublement:

Carrelage Phonique (1918) for flute, clarinet, and string quartet

Tapisserie en fer forgé (1918) for flute, clarinet, trumpet and string quartet

Sons industriels (1920) for three clarinets, trombone, and piano duet


HO Jabril Yin Hang, flute

Darren Ho, clarinet

Chan Ka Hei, clarinet

Lo Yun Kiu, clarinet

Kwok Tung Kenny, trumpet

Louis Leung, trombone

Kwok Shin Ching, violin

Ng Wun Ying, violin

Kwong Man To Patrick, viola

Choi Cheuk Hei, cello

Choi Yau Kit, piano and stage director

Poon Kiu Tung, piano


Philippe Gaubert

Dances from Médailles antiques (1916) for flute, violin, and piano

Tin Tsz Ling, flute

Chan Ching Ting, violin

Lui Ka Wai Joyce, piano


Francis Poulenc

Prestissimo from Sextet (1939) for piano, flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, and horn

LAI Miu Yeung, piano

HO Jabril Yin Hang, flute

Cheng Hei Nok, oboe

Lo Yun Kiu, clarinet

Tang Hoi Shuen Hazalen, bassoon

Ma Ka Hei, horn

Gabriel Faure

Allegro molto moderato from Piano Quintet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 15 (1883)

Chan Chun Him Paul, violin

Yeh Wei Qian Tiffany, viola

Poon Sze Wang, cello

Tang Yuk Shing, piano


Darius Milhaud

Suite for violin, clarinet and piano, Op.157b

Aimee Sung, violin

Darren Ho, clarinet

Poon Kiu Tung, piano


The concert will last for approximately 1 hour 45 minutes with intermission

bottom of page